Login    Register

Module Creation.

Doptor Development related discuss here.
  • Author
    Message

Module Creation.

Postby andrew » Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:20 pm

Module crate from Backend.

1. Click Builder
2. Click Module Builder
3. Type all detail for module builder 1 step, 2nd step : select form, type a database name, and select target (target means where to show the module), than continue, 3rd steps is click confirm and submit.
4. It will download your .
5. You are completed module create.

If you wish to view the module, you need it install.
than you need create a menu for Admin with specific module.
Enjoy unlimited.

More detail please watch the youtube video tutorial : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p81jWeUgW-A
andrew
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Module Creation.

Postby vakarthik86 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:57 am

Module crate from Backend.
I have one doubt frnd first we create form name, form builder, then we want to create module builder that is ok i have one more doubt in module builder
1. Click Builder
2. Click Module Builder
3. Type all detail for module builder 1 step, 2nd step : If I select one form ,that one form value stored in one database table then again i select another form, that another form value stored in another database table at a time how do I create like this pls guide me frnd (here only my doubt frnd)
vakarthik86
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:59 pm

Re: Module Creation.

Postby Bielco » Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:16 am

For this to work the ModuleBuilderController needs to be changed.
The form needs to get added two input boxes, one for form2 and one for form3.
Then propably the database needs to get a migration, because ofcourse you need
to store those extra 2 parameters.

A javascript guru should then alter the form so the input for database2 and
database 3 should only be fillable when a form is choosen on those positions
in the first place.

Last step is to alter the controller function that updates or creates the module,
because you need to store in three tables if three forms are choosen. For the
sake of the developers though i hope it stays with just three forms :-)

Oh and i forget ofcourse that also the builder should be changed, because you
need to show the forms after an other. And storing them in separate tables
instead of just one.
Wordpress - Laravel - Doptor CMS Hosting at webdesignbyorder.com
User avatar
Bielco
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:37 pm
Location: The Netherlands

how to create the datepicker in doptor cms

Postby vakarthik86 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 12:01 pm

hi frnd one more doubt how to i create datepicker in doptor cms pls guide me
vakarthik86
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:59 pm

Re: Module Creation.

Postby andrew » Mon Jul 21, 2014 5:59 pm

Complete : Multiple tables for multiple forms in Module Builder
Ref : https://github.com/Doptor/Doptor/pull/28
andrew
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Module Creation.

Postby admin » Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:54 pm

Module Creation two way :

1. Auto: Using module builder
2. By inserting code at auto created module. You can extract the zip file that you download after the module is created, make changes to the code and again zip the files in the same structure as before and then you can install the module from that zip file. The database structure for the module is inside the module.json file with the keys 'fields' and 'field_names' for each form that you selected during module generation. The tables are generated based on that information in the module.json file.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:39 pm

Return to Doptor Development Forums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron